At its’ Thursday night meeting, the St. John Parish School Board presented the St. John Sheriff’s Office Traffic Division with a plaque of appreciation for all the Sheriff’s Office has done in directing traffic at schools and assisting with school safety presentations and functions.

Members of the St John Traffic Division presenting the plaque to Sheriff Wayne L. Jones.

L to R: Sheriff Wayne Jones, Sgt. Don Mince,
Sgt Elton Foret, Sgt. Conrad Baker

Accepting the plaque on behalf of
Sheriff Wayne L. Jones were members
of the Sheriff’s Traffic Division.
L to R: Dpy. Wayne George, Sgt. Conrad Baker,
Dpy. Elbridge Charlton, School Board Superintendent Mike Coburn, School Board President Dr. Gerald Keller, Sgt. Elton Foret, Dpy. Stewart Randall.